The 62nd Filmfare Awards: Here goes the 'Nominations list'

Pramod Gaikwad Jan 10, 2017, 03.35PM IST
Filmfare Awards 2017
The 62nd JIO Filmfare Awards 2017 is all set to roll out its prestigious red carpet for the Hindi film industry. Promising to be a glamorous affair filled with mesmerizing performances, the star-studded award ceremony will take place on January 14, 2017 at NSCI Dome, Worli, Mumbai. Shah Rukh Khan and Karan Johar will host the ceremony and are sure to thrill audiences with their wit and charm. Joining them on stage will be Alia Bhatt as one of the performers of the night. While Filmfare is set to honor the most exceptional performances in Hindi cinema for the year 2016 by bestowing the coveted black lady to the winners yet again, here is the list of nominees for the 62nd Filmfare Awards.

Best Film

Kapoor And Sons
Udta Punjab

Best Director

Abhishek Chaubey - Udta Punjab
Ali Abbas Zafar - Sultan
Karan Johar - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Nitesh Tiwari - Dangal
Ram Madhvani - Neerja
Shakun Batra - Kapoor & Sons

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

Aamir Khan - Dangal
Amitabh Bachchan - Pink
Ranbir Kapoor - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Salman Khan - Sultan
Shah Rukh Khan - Fan
Shahid Kapoor - Udta Punjab
Sushant Singh Rajput - MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan - Sarbjit
Alia Bhatt - Dear Zindagi
Alia Bhatt - Udta Punjab
Anushka Sharma - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Sonam Kapoor - Neerja
Vidya Balan - Kahaani 2

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

Diljit Dosanjh - Udta Punjab
Fawad Khan - Kapoor And Sons
Jim Sarbh - Neerja
Rajat Kapoor - Kapoor & Sons
Rajkummar Rao - Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor - Kapoor And Sons

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

Kareena Kapoor Khan - Udta Punjab
Kirti Kulhari - Pink
Ratna Pathak Shah - Kapoor And Sons
Richa Chadda - Sarbjit
Shabana Azmi - Neerja

Best Music Album

Amaal Mallik, Badshah, Arko, Tanishk Bagchi, Benny Dayal and Nucleya - Kapoor & Sons
Amit Trivedi - Udta Punjab
Meet Bros, Amaal Mallik, Ankit Tiwari & Manj Musik - Baaghi
Pritam - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy - Mirzya
Vishal-Shekhar - Sultan

Best Lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya - Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Gulzar - Aave re hitchki (Mirzya)
Gulzar - Mirzya (Mirzya)
Irshad Kamil - Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)
Kausar Munir - Love you zindagi (Dear Zindagi)
Late Shiv Kumar Batalvi - Ikk kudi (Udta Punjab)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Amit Mishra - Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Arijit Singh - Ae dil hai mushkil (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Arijit Singh - Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Atif Aslam - Tere sang yara (Rustom)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Kanika Kapoor - Da da dasse (Udta Punjab)
Jonita Gandhi - Break up song (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Neeti Mohan - Sau aasman (Baar Baar Dekho)
Neha Bhasin - Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)
Palak Mucchal - Kaun Tujhe (MS Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch - Kari kari (Pink)
Download the app today,
Easily access movie trailers, reviews & showtimes.
Find nearby theatres and movies when they are now showing.

New releases, Trailers, Filmy Gossips! Welcome to the World of Movies. Subscribe now. Stay updated.

Notification No worries!! In case you want to enable it in future you can do it by clicking on lock icon in the address bar and enabling notification